Name Price24H (%)
Bitcoin (BTC)
Ethereum (ETH)
Litecoin (LTC)
Cryptocurrency News

Bittrex halts trading in 31 countries over regulatory uncertainty

Popular crypto exchange Bittrex announced on Friday that due to “regulatory uncertainty” they will be halting trading in 31 countries. Traders in the affected countries will have until Tuesday, October 29 date at 19:00 UTC/21:00 CEST to secure their funds and transfer them off the exchange.

The full list of countries:

Afghanistan, Egypt, Bosnia-Herzegowina, Botswana, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Iraq, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yemen & Zimbabwe.

Traders will have to ensure they have enough funds to cover withdrawal fees. They must ensure they amount they are withdrawing is greater than 3x the withdrawal fee. With the crypto space still looking to gain regulatory structure and guidance, Bittrex has made the decision to withdraw their platform from these countries for both traders and their benefit.

Traders affected by this service outage will have to switch to another platform to continue trading.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Select your currency
GBP Pound sterling